Wetherby Winter League Champions!


Once again Rufforth remain undefeated throughout the winter season to claim their second successive title at Wetherby. A squad featuring Sue Yoward, Kate Lewis, Denise Reilly, Judith Evans, James Edmond, Ed Ziegler, Tom Shouksmith and Andy Ivel saw off competition from Boroughbridge, Boston Spa and Wetherby to ensure maximum points! Rufforth are looking to enter another team in the Winter League for the 2018/19 season enabling more of our members to continue competitive tennis throughout the colder months.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s